Pentecôte 2022, 2023 et 2024 en République centrafricaine

La Pentecôte est une fête chrétienne importante en République centrafricaine qui a lieu le 50e jour de Pâques soit 49 jours après le dimanche de Pâques. Le Dimanche de Pentecôte est célébré tous les ans avec un lundi férié.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20226 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
202329 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
202420 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

La Pentecôte est la dernière célébration de la période pascale qui dure sept semaines. Selon la croyance chrétienne, la Pentecôte célèbre le jour où l’Esprit Saint est venu sur les apôtres et les disciples de Jésus et leur a permis de parler en différentes langues afin de partager la bonne nouvelle à propos de Jésus.

Traditionnellement, ceux qui sont baptisés ce jour-là portent une tenue vestimentaire blanche, d’où le surnom donné par certains de dimanche et lundi «blancs».

La plupart des gens ont congé le lundi de Pentecôte, ce qui fait un week-end de trois jours. Traditionnellement, on assiste à des messes spéciales le dimanche de Pâques souvent vêtu de blanc pour l’occasion.

La façon de passer le reste du week-end varie grandement. En général, c’est le moment de se reposer et de penser à la signification des événements de la première Pentecôte, lorsque l’esprit Saint est descendu sur les premiers disciples de Jésus il y a environ 2 000 ans.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202124 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
20201 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
201910 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte
201821 mailundiLundi de Pentecôte
20175 juinlundiLundi de Pentecôte

Start Planning
Pentecost
Central African Republic

Pentecost 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Central African Republic

Pentecost is a major Christian observance in Central African Republic that takes place on the fiftieth day of Easter — 49 days after Easter Sunday. It is also known as Whit Sunday, and is celebrated with a Whit Monday public holiday each year.

YearDateDayHoliday
202124 MayMonWhit Monday
20226 JunMonWhit Monday
202329 MayMonWhit Monday
202420 MayMonWhit Monday
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

Pentecost is the final celebration of the seven-week Easter period. According to Christian belief, Pentecost commemorates the day that the Holy Spirit descended upon the Apostles and disciples of Jesus, giving them the ability to speak in different languages to share the good news about Jesus.

The name “Whit” Sunday and Monday comes from the white clothes traditionally worn by those being baptised on this popular day for baptisms.

Most people get Pentecost Monday off from work, creating a three-day weekend. Attending special church services on Sunday is traditional, and many may dress in white for the occasion.

How the rest of the weekend off is spent will vary greatly. In general, this is a time to rest and contemplate the meaning of the events of the first Pentecost, when the Holy Spirit descended on Jesus’ first disciples some 2,000 years ago.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
20201 JunMonWhit Monday
201910 JunMonWhit Monday
201821 MayMonWhit Monday
20175 JunMonWhit Monday