Start Planning
Aïd el-Fitr
Tchad

Aïd el-Fitr 2022, 2023 et 2024 en Tchad

L’Aïd al-Fitr est célébré au Tchad avec beaucoup de ferveur religieuse et de réjouissance générale. La Fête nationale arrive le premier jour du mois islamique de Chawal, immédiatement après le mois sacré du Ramadan et la période d’un mois de jeûne, de prière et de dévotion. C’est l’une des fêtes musulmanes les plus importantes.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20222 mailundiAïd el-Fitr
202321 avrilvendrediAïd el-Fitr
202410 avrilmercrediAïd el-Fitr
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

Toutes les fêtes musulmanes sont importantes au Tchad. Toutefois, l’Aïd el-Fitr est haut placée sur la liste et représente la fête la plus associée à la joie et la jubilation.

La date de l’Aïd el-Fitr est immuable sur le calendrier musulman. Elle arrive le premier de Chawal, juste après le dernier jour du Ramadan. Mais la date se déplace de 11 jours par an sur le calendrier grégorien ou «occidental». De plus, un comité local de surveillance de la lune est chargé de déclarer officiellement la tombée des dates clés du calendrier islamique.

Que font les musulmans tchadiens pour l’Aïd ? Ils commencent par les prières du matin, parfois à la mosquée ou dans un «champ de prière». Ils font un grand repas et savourent des desserts traditionnels, portent de nouveaux vêtements et font des cadeaux aux pauvres parmi eux.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202113 maijeudiAïd el-Fitr
202024 maidimancheAïd el-Fitr
25 mailundiFête du Aïd el-Fitr
20194 juinmardiAïd el-Fitr
201815 juinvendrediAïd el-Fitr
16 juinsamediFête du Aïd el-Fitr
201725 juindimancheAïd el-Fitr
26 juinlundiFête du Aïd el-Fitr

Start Planning
Aïd el-Fitr
Chad

Aïd el-Fitr 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Chad

Aïd el-Fitr is celebrated in Chad with much religious fervour and general merriment. The national holiday comes on the first day of the Islamic month of Shawwal, immediately following the holy month of Ramadan and month-long period of fasting, prayer and devotion. It is one of the most important of all Muslim commemorations.

YearDateDayHoliday
202113 MayThuAïd el-Fitr
20222 MayMonAïd el-Fitr
202321 AprFriAïd el-Fitr
202410 AprWedAïd el-Fitr
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

All Islamic holidays are important in Chad. Aïd el-Fitr, however, ranks high on the list and is the holiday most associated with joy and jubilant celebration.

The date of Aïd el-Fitr is always the same on the Muslim Calendar. It comes on the first day of Shawwal right after the last day of Ramadan. But the date shifts by 11 days a year on the Gregorian or “Western” Calendar. Plus, a local moon-sighting committee is responsible for officially declaring when key dates of the Islamic calendar fall.

What do Muslims in Chad do for Eid? They begin with morning prayers, sometimes at a mosque or a “prayer field”. They also feast and indulge in traditional sweets, don new clothes if they can afford it and give gifts to the poverty-stricken among them.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202024 MaySunAïd el-Fitr
25 MayMonAïd el-Fitr Holiday
20194 JunTueAïd el-Fitr
201815 JunFriAïd el-Fitr
16 JunSatAïd el-Fitr Holiday
201725 JunSunAïd el-Fitr
26 JunMonAïd el-Fitr Holiday