Start Planning
Aid el-Fitre
Djibouti

Aid el-Fitre 2023, 2024 et 2025 en Djibouti

A Djibouti, l’Ei-d-el-Fitr est célébré à Djibouti avec beaucoup de ferveur religieuse et dans la liesse générale. Ce congé national se passe le premier jour du mois islamique de Shawal, qui suit immédiatement le mois sacré du Ramadan, période de jeûne, prières et dévotion. C’est l’une des commémorations musulmanes les plus importantes.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202321 avrilvendrediAid el-Fitre
22 avrilsamediFête du Aid el-Fitre
202410 avrilmercrediAid el-Fitre
11 avriljeudiFête du Aid el-Fitre
202530 marsdimancheAid el-Fitre
31 marslundiFête du Aid el-Fitre
202620 marsvendrediAid el-Fitre
21 marssamediFête du Aid el-Fitre
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

Le petit état africain de Djibouti est principalement musulman depuis plus de mille ans et compte à ce jour une population à 95 pourcent musulmane. Ici, la fête de l’Aïd-el-Fitr est un jour férié, réparti en fait sur deux jours.

L’Aïd-el-Fitr se fête le premier et le deuxième jours du mois de Shawal à Djibouti. C’est une période de liesse qui contraste fortement avec les exigences strictes du Ramadan. C’est le moment de saluer tous ceux que l’on croise et de se rassasier des plats de saison !
Les croyants peuvent passer une partie de la journée à réciter des vers du Coran, des prières musulmanes traditionnelles ou de la poésie portant sur l’Aïd. Pour d’autres, l’Aïd, c’est le moment de réunir famille et amis pour partager un repas et célébrer après un mois de jeûne.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20222 mailundiAid el-Fitre
3 maimardiFête du Aid el-Fitre
202113 maijeudiAid el-Fitre
14 maivendrediFête du Aid el-Fitre
202024 maidimancheAid el-Fitre
25 mailundiFête du Aid el-Fitre
20194 juinmardiAid el-Fitre
5 juinmercrediFête du Aid el-Fitre
201815 juinvendrediAid el-Fitre
16 juinsamediFête du Aid el-Fitre
201725 juindimancheAid el-Fitre
26 juinlundiFête du Aid el-Fitre

Start Planning
Aid el-Fitre
Djibouti

Aid el-Fitre 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Djibouti

Aid el-Fitre is celebrated in Djibouti with much religious fervour and general merriment. The national holiday comes on the first day of the Islamic month of Shawwal, immediately following the holy month of Ramadan and month-long period of fasting, prayer and devotion. It is one of the most important of all Muslim commemorations.

YearDateDayHoliday
202113 MayThuAid el-Fitre
14 MayFriAid el-Fitre Holiday
20222 MayMonAid el-Fitre
3 MayTueAid el-Fitre Holiday
202321 AprFriAid el-Fitre
22 AprSatAid el-Fitre Holiday
202410 AprWedAid el-Fitre
11 AprThuAid el-Fitre Holiday
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

The small African nation of Djibouti has been predominantly Muslim for over a thousand years and has a 95 percent Muslim population to this day. The major Islamic feast day of Aid el-Fitre is a national holiday here, and in fact, it is a two-day holiday.

Aid el-Fitre is celebrated on the first and second days of the month of Shawwal in Djibouti. It is a time of joyful celebration that stands in stark contrast to the stringent demands of the month of Ramadan. This is a time to greet everyone you meet and eat your fill of seasonal delicacies!

The devout may spend part of the day reciting Koranic verses, traditional Muslim prayers, or Eid-themed poetry. For others, Eid is a time to gather with family and friends to eat and celebrate after a month of day-time fasting.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202024 MaySunAid el-Fitre
25 MayMonAid el-Fitre Holiday
20194 JunTueAid el-Fitre
5 JunWedAid el-Fitre Holiday
201815 JunFriAid el-Fitre
16 JunSatAid el-Fitre Holiday
201725 JunSunAid el-Fitre
26 JunMonAid el-Fitre Holiday