Start Planning
Jour de l'An
Tunisie

Jour de l’An 2021, 2022 et 2023 en Tunisie

La Tunisie célèbre le Nouvel An avec un congé tous les 1er janvier, comme la plupart du monde. Mais les célébrations commencent vraiment la veille et culminent lors du compte à rebours le 31 décembre à partir de 23h59 pour passer au 1er janvier à minuit.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20211 janviervendrediJour de l'An
20221 janviersamediJour de l'An
20231 janvierdimancheJour de l'An
20241 janvierlundiJour de l'An
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

La veille et le jour du Nouvel An sont largement célébrés partout dans l’Afrique moderne et la Tunisie ne fait certainement pas exception. Les traditions s’important beaucoup de l’Europe et de l’occident, les visiteurs en provenance de ces régions trouvent des célébrations familières lors du Nouvel An tunisien.

On peut s’attendre à ce que Tunis et une grande partie du reste du pays offrent d’énormes et éblouissants feux d’artifice, des repas familiaux et de grandes soirées le 31 décembre. Puis à minuit, on fait le compte à rebours et on crie «Bonne Année!».

Le jour du Nouvel An sert pour certains à prendre des résolutions et redémarrer à zéro alors que d’autres le passent à récupérer de la longue nuit passée avec famille et amis.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20201 janviermercrediJour de l'An
20191 janviermardiJour de l'An
20181 janvierlundiJour de l'An
20171 janvierdimancheJour de l'An

Start Planning
New Year’s Day
Tunisia

New Year’s Day 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Tunisia

Tunisia celebrates New Year’s Day with a public holiday every 1 January, as does most of the rest of the world. However, the celebrations really begin on New Year’s Eve and reach a high point with the turning of the clock from 11:59pm on 31 December to midnight on 1 January.

YearDateDayHoliday
20211 JanFriNew Year's Day
20221 JanSatNew Year's Day
20231 JanSunNew Year's Day
20241 JanMonNew Year's Day
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

New Year’s Eve and Day are widely celebrated all across modern Africa, and Tunisia is certainly no exception. Traditions are largely imported from Europe and the West, so visitors from those parts will find much familiar in a Tunisian New Year’s celebration.

You can expect Tunis and much of the rest of the country to offer large, dazzling fireworks displays, family feasts, and all-night parties on 31 December. There is the countdown to the new year and the shouting of “Happy New Year!” at the stroke of midnight.

New Year’s Day is a time of resolutions and starting fresh for some, while for others it is spent recovering from a big, late night spent with friends and family.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
20201 JanWedNew Year's Day
20191 JanTueNew Year's Day
20181 JanMonNew Year's Day
20171 JanSunNew Year's Day