Start Planning
Burundi

Jours fériés en Burundi

Découvrez les dates des prochains jours fériés en Burundi et commencez à planifier pour profiter au maximum de votre temps libre.

La République du Burundi est un pays d’Afrique de L’Est, qui célèbre actuellement treize (13) fêtes nationales. Le président du Burundi se réserve le droit de déclarer les jours fériés nationaux supplémentaires pendant l’année si cela est nécessaire. Il est très courant de voir le gouvernement Burundais déclarer les jours d’élection comme jours fériés pour encourager plus de gens à voter.

Les jours fériés nationaux sont régis par le décret 100-182 publié au Registre national le 27 juillet 2006. Ce décret prévaut sur tous les décrets précédents. Outre ce décret, les obligations des employeurs sont régies par le Code du travail burundais.

Le Code du travail exige que tous les employeurs accordent aux employés un jour de congé durant les jours fériés nationaux. Il est à noter que les employés ne sont rémunérés pour cette journée de congé que si cela est stipulé dans leur contrat de travail. Il n’y a pas de lois officielles qui peuvent actuellement être conformes si les entreprises sont tenues de payer. On croit que tous les fonctionnaires reçoivent une rémunération pour les jours fériés en plus de leur jour de congé.

Les années précédentes

Accept

Start Planning
Burundi

Burundi Public Holidays 2017

Today – 18 October 2017 – is not a holiday in Burundi.

This page contains a national calendar of all 2017 public holidays for Burundi. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

DateDayHoliday
1 JanSunNew Year's Day
2 JanMonNew Year Holiday
5 FebSunUnity Day
6 FebMonUnity Day Holiday
6 AprThuPresident Ntaryamira Day
1 MayMonLabour Day
25 MayThuAscension Day
25 JunSunAid-El-Fithr
26 JunMonAid-El-Fithr Holiday
1 JulSatIndependence Day
15 AugTueAssumption Day
1 SepFriAid-El-Hadj
13 OctFriPrince Rwagasore Day
21 OctSatPresident Ndadaye Day
1 NovWedAll Saints' Day
25 DecMonChristmas Day

The Republic of Burundi is a Central East African nation that currently celebrates 13 national holidays. The president of Burundi reserves the right to declare additional national non-working holidays during the year if necessary. It is very common for the government of Burundi to declare election days as non-working holidays to encourage more people to vote.

National holidays are regulated under Decree 100-182 published in the National Register on July 27, 2006. This decree overrides any and all previous decrees. In addition to this decree, employer obligations are regulated under the Burundi Labour Code.

The Labour Code requires that all employers provide employees with a day off from work for national holidays. It is assumed that employees are only paid for this day off if it is stated in their work contract. There are no official laws that can be currently conformed if businesses are required to pay. It is believed that all government workers receive pay for national holidays in addition to their day off.