Start Planning
Aid al-Hadj
Burundi

Aid al-Hadj 2023, 2024 et 2025 en Burundi

Alors que seulement trois pourcent de la population burundaise est musulmane, l’Aïd al-Hadj et d’autres festivals islamiques bénéficient du statut de congé national tout comme les fêtes chrétiennes, telles que Noël et l’Assomption.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202328 juinmercrediAid al-Hadj
202416 juindimancheAid al-Hadj
20256 juinvendrediAid al-Hadj
202627 maimercrediAid al-Hadj
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

Une large portion de la population islamique burundaise habite la ville de Bujumbura et une poignée d’autres zones urbaines importantes.

Comme les autres musulmans du monde, les musulmans burundais assistant à des services spéciaux à la mosquée, récitent le coran et écoutent des sermons portant sur l’Aïd al-Hadj. Ils se rappellent la volonté d’Abraham de sacrifier son fils Isaac à Allah, selon le coran. Isaac fut finalement sauvé par Allah.

Nombreux sont ceux qui sacrifient des animaux et partagent la viande avec leur famille, leurs amis et les pauvres. Il y a des retrouvailles familiales festives et des festins pour l’Aïd al-Hadj et ceux qui peuvent se le permettre vont en pèlerinage à La Mecque, en Arabie Saoudite, au moins une fois dans leur vie afin de suivre le modèle du prophète Mahomet et de commémorer les événements de la vie d’Abraham.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20229 juilletsamediAid al-Hadj
202120 juilletmardiAid al-Hadj
202031 juilletvendrediAid al-Hadj
201911 aoûtdimancheAid al-Hadj
12 aoûtlundiAid al-Hadj
201821 aoûtmardiAid al-Hadj
20171 septembrevendrediAid al-Hadj

Start Planning
Aid al-Hadj
Burundi

Aid al-Hadj 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Burundi

Only around three percent of the population of Burundi are Muslims, yet Aid al-Hadj and certain other Islamic festivals have national holiday status alongside Christian holidays such as Christmas and Assumption of Mary.

YearDateDayHoliday
202120 JulTueAid al-Hadj
20229 JulSatAid al-Hadj
202328 JunWedAid al-Hadj
202416 JunSunAid al-Hadj
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

A large number of Burundi’s Islamic population lives in the city of Bujumbura and in a handful of other major urban zones.

Like other Muslims around the world, Burundian Muslims will attend special mosque services to pray, recite the Koran, and listen to sermons on Aid al-Hadj. They remember the willingness of Ibrahim to sacrifice his son Ishmael to Allah, according to the Koran. Ultimately Ishmael was saved by Allah.

Many will sacrifice animals and share the meat with family, friends, and the poor. There are festive family gatherings and feasts for Aid al-Hadj, and some few who can afford it will make a pilgrimage to Mecca in Saudi Arabia at least once during their life to follow the model of the Prophet Muhammad and commemorate events in the life of Ibrahim.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202031 JulFriAid al-Hadj
201911 AugSunAid al-Hadj
12 AugMonAid al-Hadj Holiday
201821 AugTueAid al-Hadj
20171 SepFriAid al-Hadj