Start Planning
Aid el-Fithr
Burundi

Aid el-Fithr 2023, 2024 et 2025 en Burundi

L’Aïd al-Fithr est célébré au Burundi avec beaucoup de ferveur religieuse et de réjouissance générale. Cette Fête nationale arrive le premier jour du mois islamique de Chawal, immédiatement après le mois sacré du Ramadan et la période d’un mois de jeûne, de prière et de dévotion. C’est l’une des fêtes musulmanes les plus importantes.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202321 avrilvendrediAid el-Fithr
202410 avrilmercrediAid el-Fithr
202530 marsdimancheAid el-Fithr
31 marslundiFête du Aid el-Fithr
202620 marsvendrediAid el-Fithr
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

On commande aux musulmans de jeûner lors du mois islamique du Ramadan mais ils en ont l’interdiction quand le mois de Chawal arrive. Il est tout autant considéré comme une faute de jeûner à l’Aïd al-Fithr que de ne pas le faire le mois précédent.

Pour l’Aïd al-Fithr, on récite des prières spéciales à la mosquée, chez soi ou en plein champ. Bien des Burundais assistent à des réunions de prière où ils font leurs récitations. Ils écoutent aussi des sermons à la mosquée locale et rentrent chez eux pour passer la journée à festoyer et à échanger avec les amis et la famille.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
20222 mailundiAid el-Fithr
202113 maijeudiAid el-Fithr
202024 maidimancheAid el-Fithr
25 mailundiFête du Aid el-Fithr
20194 juinmardiAid el-Fithr
201815 juinvendrediAid el-Fithr
201725 juindimancheAid el-Fithr
26 juinlundiFête du Aid el-Fithr

Start Planning
Aid el-Fithr
Burundi

Aid el-Fithr 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Burundi

Aid el-Fithr is celebrated in Burundi with much religious fervour and general merriment. The national holiday comes on the first day of the Islamic month of Shawwal, immediately following the holy month of Ramadan and month-long period of fasting, prayer and devotion. It is one of the most important of all Muslim commemorations.

YearDateDayHoliday
202113 MayThuAid el-Fithr
20222 MayMonAid el-Fithr
202321 AprFriAid el-Fithr
202410 AprWedAid el-Fithr
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

Muslims are commanded to fast during the Islamic month of Ramadan, but they are banned from fasting when the month of Shawwal arrives. It is considered as wrong to fast on Aid El-Fithr as to fail to fast in the previous month.

For Aid El-FIthr, there is a special prayer people recite in mosques, at home, or in open fields. Many in Burundi will attend prayer meetings where they make the recitations. They will also listen to sermons at the local mosque and head home to spend a day feasting and fellowshipping with friends and relatives.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202024 MaySunAid el-Fithr
25 MayMonAid el-Fithr Holiday
20194 JunTueAid el-Fithr
201815 JunFriAid el-Fithr
201725 JunSunAid el-Fithr
26 JunMonAid el-Fithr Holiday