Ascension 2022, 2023 et 2024 en République centrafricaine

L’Ascension est un jour férié pour la République centrafricaine qui commémore l’ascension de Jésus Christ au Ciel comme le dit la Bible. On l’observe le 40e jour de Pâques, 39 jours après le dimanche de Pâques, et c’est toujours un jeudi.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202226 maijeudiAscension
202318 maijeudiAscension
20249 maijeudiAscension
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

La République centrafricaine est chrétienne à 80-90 pourcent, dont 29 pourcent sont catholiques. Traditionnellement, les catholiques célèbrent l’Ascension plus que les protestants mais ici, c’est un jour férié que tout le monde peut respecter.

Nombreux sont ceux qui vont à l’église pour l’Ascension et réfléchissent à la signification de l’Ascension du Christ au Ciel pour régner à la droite de Son Père. Comme c’est aussi le jour où Jésus donna sa Grande mission à ses apôtres, les gens se concentrent aussi sur la mission de l’église dans le monde.

L’Ascension se tient un jeudi. Certains prennent aussi congé le vendredi pour avoir un week-end de quatre jours. Nombreux sont ceux qui ont congé et sortent ou se relaxent chez eux avec leurs familles et leurs amis.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202113 maijeudiAscension
202021 maijeudiAscension
201930 maijeudiAscension
201810 maijeudiAscension
201725 maijeudiAscension

Start Planning
Ascension Day
Central African Republic

Ascension Day 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Central African Republic

Ascension Day is a holiday in Central African Republic to commemorate Jesus Christ’s ascension to heaven as recorded in the Bible. It is observed on the fortieth day of Easter – 39 days after Easter Sunday – and always fall on a Thursday.

YearDateDayHoliday
202113 MayThuAscension Day
202226 MayThuAscension Day
202318 MayThuAscension Day
20249 MayThuAscension Day
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

The Central African Republic is 80 to 90 percent Christian, with some 29 percent being Roman Catholic. Traditionally, Catholics celebrate Ascension Day more than Protestants, but here, it is a national holiday that all can observe.

Many take the time to attend church for Ascension Day and reflect on the meaning of Christ’s Ascension to Heaven and reign at His Father’s right hand. Since this is the day when the ascending Jesus gave the Great Commission, people also focus on the mission of the church in the world.

Ascension Day comes on a Thursday. Some will take off the intervening Friday in order to form a four-day weekend. Many have the day off and go out and about or just relax at home with family and friends.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202021 MayThuAscension Day
201930 MayThuAscension Day
201810 MayThuAscension Day
201725 MayThuAscension Day