Start Planning
Central African Republic

Central African Republic Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Central African Republic and start planning to make the most of your time off.

The Central African Republic currently celebrates 14 national holidays each year. These holidays are regulated by Decree 96-156 signed into law on May 14, 1996. This Decree overrides all previous decrees concerning national holidays.

The government of Central African Republic has recently added two national holidays to their list of publicly celebrated holidays each year. These additions are currently being made as yearly posts by the government until an official Decree is made establishing the End of Ramadan and the Feast of Sacrifice holidays as national events.

The government of Central African Republic has given itself the power to create additional holidays each year either as one-time or reoccurring holidays. However, these laws can only become official if they are part of an official decree.

Previous Years