Start Planning

Guinea-Bissau Public Holidays 2017

Today – 18 December 2017 – is not a holiday in Guinea-Bissau.

This page contains a national calendar of all 2017 public holidays for Guinea-Bissau. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

1 JanSunNew Year's Day
20 JanFriHeroes' Day
8 MarWedInternational Women's Day
1 MayMonLabour Day
25 JunSunKorité
3 AugThuPidjiguiti Day
1 SepFriTabaski
24 SepSunNational Day
14 NovTueReadjustment Movement Day
25 DecMonChristmas Day

The Republic of Guinea-Bissau currently celebrates 10 public holidays. These are regulated under sections 68-71 of the Labour Code. These sections provide all employees with non-working days for any nationally declared public holiday.

The government of Guinea-Bissau reserves the right to establish one-time national holidays for any event. Because of the instability of the government, each president has used this power for different reasons. However, it should be noted that there continues to be a lot of instability in this region and non-working days can be declared at any time.