Start Planning
Ascension
Mayotte

Ascension 2022, 2023 et 2024 en Mayotte

L’Ascension est un jour férié à Mayotte qui commémore l’ascension de Jésus Christ au Ciel comme le dit la Bible. On l’observe le 40e jour de Pâques, 39 jours après le dimanche de Pâques, et c’est toujours un jeudi.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202226 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
202318 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
20249 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

En tant que département français d’outre-mer, Mayotte célèbre les mêmes fêtes que la France métropolitaine, y compris l’Ascension. Ce jour-là se situe au milieu d’une série de congés, avec le Lundi de Pâques 40 jours auparavant et le Lundi de Pentecôte 10 jours après.

L’Ascension tombe normalement en mai et peut s’approcher d’autres fêtes de Mayotte en mai. Les trois aspects importants de l’Ascension de Jésus que l’église peut mettre en évidence sont : l’exaltation du Christ après sa période d’humiliation sur Terre, le pouvoir de l’église pour servir et l’attente du retour rapide de Jésus sur Terre d’où Il est monté.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeJour férié
202113 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
202021 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
201930 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
201810 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension
201725 maijeudiJeudi de l’Ascension

Start Planning
Ascension Day
Mayotte

Ascension Day 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Mayotte

Ascension Day is a holiday in Mayotte to commemorate Jesus Christ’s ascension to heaven as recorded in the Bible. It is observed on the fortieth day of Easter – 39 days after Easter Sunday – and always fall on a Thursday.

YearDateDayHoliday
202113 MayThuAscension Day
202226 MayThuAscension Day
202318 MayThuAscension Day
20249 MayThuAscension Day
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

As an overseas department of France, Mayotte celebrates the same holidays as does mainland France, including Ascension Day. Ascension Day is the middle of a string of public holidays, with Easter Monday 40 days before and Whit Monday 10 days after.

Ascension Day normally falls sometime in May and may land near other May holidays of Mayotte. Three important aspects of Jesus’ Ascension that churches may highlight on Ascension Day include: the exaltation of Christ after his period of humiliation on Earth, the empowerment of the church for service, and the expectation of Jesus’ soon return to the Earth He ascended from.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202021 MayThuAscension Day
201930 MayThuAscension Day
201810 MayThuAscension Day
201725 MayThuAscension Day