Start Planning
Réunion

Jours fériés en Réunion

Découvrez les dates des prochains jours fériés en Réunion et commencez à planifier pour profiter au maximum de votre temps libre.

L’île de la Réunion célèbre 12 fêtes nationales tout au long de l’année. La majorité de ces fêtes sont basées sur la foi chrétienne. Certaines des fêtes varient sur le moment où elles se produisent parce que les dates réelles sont basées sur le cycle lunaire.

En vertu de l’article L222-1, les employés de la Réunion ont droit à un jour férié chômé pour toutes les mêmes fêtes célébrées en France avec le jour férié additionnel du Jour d’Abolition qui n’est célébré qu’à la Réunion. La Constitution française accorde au gouvernement français le droit de se déplacer sur l’île. Les celebrations se produisent du dimanche au lundi suivant.

La législation française liée aux conditions de travail exige que les employés bénéficient d’un congé payé pour tous les jours fériés nationaux. S’il est nécessaire que l’employé se rende au travail ce jour-là en raison de la nature de son emploi, l’employeur est tenu de payer un salaire majoré pour le travail effectué ce jour-là ou de fournir un congé rémunéré différent au lieu du jour férié.

Les années précédentes

Accept

Start Planning
Réunion

Réunion Public Holidays 2017

Today – 18 October 2017 – is not a holiday in Réunion.

This page contains a national calendar of all 2017 public holidays for Réunion. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

DateDayHoliday
1 JanSunNew Year's Day
17 AprMonEaster Monday
1 MayMonLabour Day
8 MayMonVictory Day
25 MayThuAscension Day
5 JunMonWhit Monday
14 JulFriNational Day
15 AugTueAssumption Day
1 NovWedAll Saints' Day
11 NovSatArmistice Day
20 DecWedAbolition Day
25 DecMonChristmas Day

Réunion celebrates 12 national holidays throughout the year. A majority of these holidays are based on the Christian faith. Some of the holidays will vary on when they occur because the actual dates are based on the lunar cycle.

Under Article L222-1, the employees of Réunion are entitled to receive a paid non-working holiday for all of the same holidays celebrated in France with the additional holiday of Abolition Day which is only celebrated in Réunion. The French Constitution grants the French government the right to move holiday celebrations that occur on a Sunday to the following Monday for observance.

French labour laws require that employees be granted a paid day off for all national holidays. If it is necessary for the employee to go to work that day due to the nature of their employment, the employer is required to pay a premium wage for work performed that day or provide a different paid day off in lieu of the holiday.