Start Planning
Sénégal

Jours fériés en Sénégal

Découvrez les dates des prochains jours fériés en Sénégal et commencez à planifier pour profiter au maximum de votre temps libre.

Tous les jours fériés sont réglementés par le Gouvernement Sénégalais et sont sujets à changement avec un vote du Parlement. Le président du Sénégal a le droit de déclarer chaque année, des fêtes nationales spéciales qui ne seraient célébrées que cette année-là.

La liste nationale des jours fériés est publiée dans le Registre national à la fin de chaque année. Il y a plusieurs fêtes célébrées au Sénégal qui sont basées sur le cycle lunaire et les dates de ces fêtes changent chaque année. Le Sénégal a un ministère de Moon Sighting qui correspond à ce cycle lunaire pour ces fêtes religieuses pour les religions musulmanes et chrétiennes. Les calendriers lunaires de chacune de ces religions sont utilisés pour déterminer les dates exactes.

Le Code national du travail n’oblige les employeurs qu’à payer que dix (10) jours fériés par an. De ces 10 jours, le Jour de l’indépendance et la fête du travail sont des jours fériés payés. Les employeurs peuvent choisir les autres congés payés en fonction des préférences religieuses de l’employeur ou des employés. Toutefois, tous les jours fériés nationaux doivent être respectés, avec ou sans rémunération.

Les années précédentes

Accept

Start Planning
Senegal

Senegal Public Holidays

Today – 18 November 2018 – is not a holiday in Senegal.

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Senegal and start planning to make the most of your time off.

All holidays are regulated by the Government of Senegal and are subject to change with a vote from Parliament. The president of Senegal has the right to declare special national holidays each year that would only be observed on that specific year.

The national holiday list is published in the National Register at the end of each year. There are several holidays celebrated in Senegal that are based on the lunar cycle and the dates of these holidays will change each year. Senegal has a Moon Sighting ministry that correlates that lunar cycle for these religious holidays for both the Muslim and Christian faiths. Lunar calendars of each of these religions are used to determine accurate dates.

The national Labour Code only mandates employers to pay for 10 national holidays each year. Of these 10, Independence Day and Labour Day are required paid holidays. The employers can choose the other paid holidays based on the religious preferences of the employer or employees. However, all national holidays must be observed, with or without pay.

At this time, the Labour Code requires that employees that are required to work on a paid holiday should receive premium pay for that holiday at time plus one half, or should be compensated with a different paid day off instead of the holiday.

Accept