Start Planning
Fête de la Jeunesse
Cameroun

Fête de la Jeunesse 2019 et 2020

Au Cameroun, le 11 février est «Fête de la Jeunesse», une journée dédiée à impliquer les jeunes de la nation dans des activités constructives, à les inculquer l’esprit de leadership et à participer à la culture et à la société.

AnDateJournéeJour férié
201911 févrierlundiFête de la Jeunesse
202011 févriermardiFête de la Jeunesse

Le Cameroun célèbre la fête de la jeunesse depuis 1966, cette fête a joué un rôle important en engageant les jeunes dans une grande variété d’événements et d’activités.

Durant cette journée, des groupes de jeunes partout au pays s’impliquent dans des parades, des ateliers d’apprentissage, des représentations musicales publiques, des plantations d’arbres, des services communautaires, des compétitions sportives et diverses autres activités qu’ils organisent eux-mêmes.

Le gouvernement parraine également des «congrès de jeunes» qui se réunissent dans la capitale, Yaoundé, et abordent des questions telles que la violence chez les jeunes, l’injustice sociale contre les jeunes au Cameroun, le changement climatique et toutes sortes de sujets liés aux jeunes. Les jeunes de la nation, représentés à ces congrès, apportent leur contribution sur la façon de trouver des solutions aux problèmes nationaux qui touchent les jeunes.

Accept

Start Planning
Youth Day
Cameroon

Youth Day 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Cameroon

In Cameroon, 11 February is “Youth Day”, a day dedicated to getting the nation’s youth involved in constructive activities and to help them learn to take leadership and participate in the culture and society.

YearDateDayHoliday
202111 FebThuYouth Day
202211 FebFriYouth Day
202311 FebSatYouth Day
202411 FebSunYouth Day
12 FebMonYouth Day Holiday
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

Youth Day has been observed in Cameroon since 1966 and has played an important role in engaging youth in a wide variety of events and activities.

On this day, youth groups all over the country get involved in parades, learning workshops, public music performances, planting trees, community service, sports competitions, and various other activities that young people themselves organise and carry out.

The government also sponsors “youth congresses” that meet in the capital city, Yaounde, and discuss such issues as youth violence, social injustice against youth in Cameroon, climate change, and all manner of youth-related topics. The nation’s youth, as represented at these congresses, will offer their input on how to find solutions to national problems affecting youth.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202010 FebMonYouth Day Holiday
11 FebTueYouth Day
201911 FebMonYouth Day
201811 FebSunYouth Day
201711 FebSatYouth Day