Start Planning
Cameroun

Jours fériés en Cameroun

Découvrez les dates des prochains jours fériés en Cameroun et commencez à planifier pour profiter au maximum de votre temps libre.

La République du Cameroun est un pays de l’Afrique centrale. Il célèbre officiellement dix (10) jours fériés. Les jours fériés sont régis par les lois du Cameroun et évalués par le premier ministre. Le premier ministre a le pouvoir d’établir de nouvelles vacances, de faire de certains événements des jours fériés sur toute l’étendue du territoire ou de modifier les dates de certaines fêtes pour qu’elles coïncident avec une journée de travail au lieu du week-end.

Le Bureau du premier ministre publie un calendrier de tous les jours fériés à la fin de chaque année pour l’année suivante. Certains jours fériés varient selon la date de leur religion. De nombreuses fêtes religieuses coïncident avec le cycle lunaire au lieu du calendrier.

L’article 115 du code du travail du Cameroun stipule que les employeurs doivent fournir aux employés un congé rémunéré pour les jours fériés reconnus à l’échelle nationale si l’employé a dépassé la période d’emploi de 90 jours d’essai.

Si l’employeur exige à ses employés de travailler pendant ces congés en raison de la nature de leur travail, ils doivent fournir à l’employé un congé rémunéré, différent dans une période de 90 jours, ou une prime salariale, en plus de leur salaire régulier. Le choix reviens donc à l’employeur.

Les années précédentes

Accept

Start Planning
Cameroon

Cameroon Public Holidays 2017

Today – 18 October 2017 – is not a holiday in Cameroon.

This page contains a national calendar of all 2017 public holidays for Cameroon. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

DateDayHoliday
1 JanSunNew Year's Day
2 JanMonNew Year Holiday
11 FebSatYouth Day
14 AprFriGood Friday
1 MayMonLabour Day
20 MaySatNational Day
25 MayThuAscension Day
25 JunSunKorité
15 AugTueAssumption Day
1 SepFriTabaski
25 DecMonChristmas Day

The Republic of Cameroon is located in Central Africa. Cameroon celebrates 10 official public holidays. Public holidays are regulated under the Laws of Cameroon and evaluated by the Prime Minister. The Prime Minister has the authority to establish new holidays, make specific days a national holiday for special events, and change the dates of some holidays to coincide with a work day instead of the weekend.

The Office of the Prime Minister releases a guideline of all public holidays at the end of each year for the following year. Some holidays will vary on date based on their religion. Many religious holidays coincide with the lunar cycle instead of the calendar.

Section 115 of the Labour Code of Cameroon states that employers must provide employees with a paid day off for nationally recognised holidays if the employee has surpassed their 90-day trial employment period.

If the employer requires that people work on those holidays due to the nature of their work, they must provide the employee with either a different paid day off in a 90-day period, or premium pay in addition to their regular pay on the holiday. The choice is that of the employer.