Start Planning
Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Equatorial Guinea and start planning to make the most of your time off.

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea currently celebrates 10 national holidays each year. National holidays in Equatorial Guinea are regulated under the 2007 Decree on Public Festivals in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea.

This Decree provides the President of Equatorial Guinea with the ability to create one-time or new public holidays. It also provides the President with the ability to move holidays occurring on a Sunday to the following work day.

Some of the national holidays celebrated in Equatorial Guinea are based on religious beliefs. A few of these holidays change celebration dates each year because the actual dates for the commemoration are based on the lunar cycle. The actual celebration dates are announced by the government each year.

Previous Years