Start Planning
Republic of the Congo

Congo Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Congo and start planning to make the most of your time off.

The Republic of the Congo celebrates 10 national holidays. A majority of these holidays are based on the Christian faith, with some varying in dates each year. Holidays that vary in date are calculated by the lunar cycle. Employers are required to acknowledge these holidays each year regardless of the date they fall upon.

National holidays in the Republic of the Congo are regulated by Loi No 2-94 du 1 er Mars 1994. This law is currently only available in French and the government only refers to this law in their publications of holiday information.

Previous Years