Start Planning
Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Burkina Faso and start planning to make the most of your time off.

Burkina Faso currently celebrates 15 national holidays each year, with a majority of these holidays based on religious beliefs. Some of these religious holidays occur on different dates each year because their celebration dates are based on the lunar cycle.

National holidays are regulated under Law 019-2000/AN, part of the Labor Code. This law designates the fifteen national holidays and provides the government with the authority to move holidays that fall on a Sunday to the following day and establish one-time national holidays for special events.

Previous Years